SGA Officers Elected 2022-2023

SGA Officers Elected 2022-2023

Banneker students campaigned for a couple of weeks in October to run for the Student Government Association. Here are the results of the elections:

9th Grade

President: Sebrin Abrar

Vice President: Roza Ayele


10th Grade

President: Ava Baughns

Vice President: Ruth Belaye


11th Grade:

President: Mikayla Kelley

Vice President: Elyana Belete

Secretary: Danielle Chatman

Treasurer: Thandi Kirk


12th Grade:

President: Clarke Weathersby

Vice President: Lauren Redmond

Secretary: Chiamaka Orusakwe

Treasurer: Serawit Shifraw


Congratulations to all of our Banneker students who won the election!!!